Skip to content
Filter By Categories
Recent Post

Get Up To



Get in Touch

What Are The Chakras

lotus with chakra colors

Chakras are vital energy centers responsible for balance at all levels of the human being. While chakras and energy healing have gained popularity over the past few years. Understanding chakras are vital to Ayurveda holistic wellness. Ayurveda holistic wellness is one of the oldest known natural wellness practices. According to WebMD Chakras are thought to provide subtle energy that helps your organs, mind, and intellect work at their best level. Web MD reference Health and Balance

There are seven chakras, each chakra opens us to a different dimension of our being. You may be wondering what are the chakras specifically. Also what are their positions and purposes individually. There are seven chakras, starting from the base of the spine going the the top of the head.

Chakra energy flows from the root upward to the crown in circular motions. Universal energy flows in from the crown downward to the root. Energy flows continuously from bottom to the top between the Chakra energy bodies. When we understand what the chakras are; it is important to not have any blockages along the path to allow energy to freely flow for good holistic health.

The first chakra is the Root Chakra also know as Muladhara; it is located at the base of the spine. The color associated with the Root Chakra is red. This energy force is healthy when your being is grounded and connected. To balance this chakra its good to re-connect with earth, as this is the element that governs this energy body.

The second chakra is the Sacral Chakra also known as Svadhisthan. This chakra is located at the center of the pelvis. The color associated with the Sacral Chakra is orange. The energy of relationships, connections with others via emotional intimacy, and sensuality are located here. The element of water soothes and nourishes this energy body.

The third chakra is the Solar Plexus Chakra also known as Manipura. This chakra is governed by fire element and associated with the color yellow. This energy body has an affect on self-esteem, self-control, and awareness of life purpose. This solar plexus energy body is located at the upper stomach area.

The fourth chakra is the Heart Chakra, named for its primary location in the body. It is also known as Anahata in Sanskrit. The color associated with this energy body is green. The natural element of air comforts this energy body. When this chakra is balanced you can feel unconditional love and compassion. However if there are blockages the lack of compassion, and fear to receive and give love are present. 

The fifth chakra is the Throat Chakra, also known as Vishuddha in Sanskrit. This chakra is primarily associated with communication; and the ability to tap into vibrational energy. Its element is space, and associated color is blue. When this chakra is clear you can effectively communicate your truth, expressing yourself without fear. When this energy body is blocked it can hinder creativity and self expression. 

The sixth chakra is the Ajna Chakra, also known as the Third Eye. This chakra encompasses all five natural elements and vibrates the color purple. It is located at the center of the brow between the eyes. When balanced it allows you to tap into your inner knowing and clairvoyance. You gain a greater awareness of self and intuition. However when this chakra is blocked blindness to the truth, confusion, and negative beliefs can take over your mental space. 

The seventh chakra is the Crown Chakra, also known as Sahasrara in Sanskrit. This energy is located at the top of the head and associated with clear light. The elements of space and thought dwell here. This energy body is where our spirituality connects with our being; bring unity to the consciousness. When clear it allows inspiration and to live our truth.

Chakra Healing with Chakra Candles and Candle Light Meditation

Chakra healing with chakra candles and charka aromatherapy is a great way to holistically heal and channel good energy. Candle light meditation, Hatha yoga, and reiki are wellness practices that can be used to heal the chakra energy bodies. The Yogi Closet handmade chakra candles are created to safely align with the chakra energy bodies to enhance chakra healing. Each chakra aromatherapy blend engages the chakra body while you mindfully breathe, channeling positive energy to your inner being.

Share :

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *